Release  Horizon League · @ ·

The 2010 Horizon League volleyball season is set to begin Friday, August 27 with eight conference teams in action.  All nine league squads will hit the court on Saturday to kick off opening weekend.

On Friday, Valparaiso travels to Philadelphia, Pa. to take on Virgina, Cleveland State faces Liberty in Greenville, N.C.,  Milwaukee challenges Saint Louis in Fort Wayne, Ind., Butler goes up against SMU in Waco, Texas, Wright State visits Atlanta, Ga. to play North Florida and Green Bay meets up with Southern Illinois at Iowa City, Iowa.  Loyola and UIC face off against Northwestern and DePaul, respectively, at the Chicagoland Challenge in Chicago, Ill.

Youngstown State begins its season on Saturday with a road contest against Buffalo in Morgantown, W.Va.  Tournament action concludes on Sunday afternoon with Youngstown State at West Virginia and Green Bay at Iowa.

The conference championship is set for Friday, Nov. 19 through Sunday, Nov.  21 and will take place at the site of the No. 1 seed.

Tags: Horizon League - Volleyball
« Return to Previous Page