Release  Horizon League ·

Feb. 27, 2009

2009 Indoor Track & Field Championships page

2009 Indoor Track & Field Championships program (PDF)

Horizon League weekly release #7 (PDF)

NCAA Qualifying Standards (PDF)

DePauw University Indoor Tennis & Track Center

Purchase Horizon League Championship merchandise

Eight schools will compete in the 2009 Horizon League Indoor Track & Field Championships on Saturday (Feb. 28) and Sunday (March 1). The 28th annual men's competition and 21st annual women's event will take place at DePauw University in Greencastle, Ind.

The University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee has claimed five consecutive men's titles, while Youngstown State University is the defending women's champion.

Three of four specialty award winners for both the men and women return in 2009.

Butler University senior Andy Baker earned Most Outstanding Male Runner accolades at the 2008 event, while University of Detroit Mercy sophomore Earnest Cleary and Youngstown State sophomore Jerrill Hall were named Men's Newcomers of the Year.

Wright State University junior Tiffany Brigham earned Most Outstanding Female Runner honors a season ago, while YSU sophomores Breanne Romeo and Danielle Curry were named Women's Newcomers of the Year.

The facility will open at 8 a.m. ET each day, with competition beginning at 9 a.m. on both occasions. The two-day event will wrap up with awards on Sunday at approximately 4 p.m.

« Return to Previous Page
Official Corporate Partners