Release  Horizon League · @ ·

2010 Volleyball Championship Bracket

2010 Volleyball Championship Program

The six-team Horizon League Volleyball tournament begins on Friday.  The 25th annual event will take place at the Klotsche Center in Milwaukee, Wis.  Quarterfinals will be played on Friday (Nov. 19), semifinals on Saturday (Nov. 20) and the championship match on Sunday (Nov. 21).

Milwaukee (20-8 overall, 15-1 Horizon League) will be the top seed in this year’s tournament followed by No. 2 seed Butler (19-9, 13-3).  The Panthers and the Bulldogs have earned a bye to the semifinals.

No. 3 seed Cleveland State (21-6, 11-5) took the regular season title a year ago, but have fallen runner-up to Milwaukee in the championship match for the last two years after taking the title in 2007.

Valparaiso (24-7, 10-6) has earned the No. 4 seed, while Green Bay (12-18, 8-8) and UIC (13-17, 7-9) represent the fifth and sixth seeds, respectively.

Cleveland State will battle UIC in the first quarterfinal on Friday at 5:30 pm ET.  Valpo will then square off with Green Bay in the second quarterfinal at 8:00 pm.

Milwaukee will face the lowest remaining seed in the first semifinal on Saturday at 2 pm ET., while Butler will then take on the highest remaining seed in the second semifinal at 4:30 pm.

The semifinal winners will meet on Sunday at 2pm ET for the conference title.  All five matches can be seen live on the Horizon League Network.

Tags: Horizon League - Volleyball
« Return to Previous Page