Blog  Jeremiah Ingram ·

Fourteen men’s basketball players from four schools have earned a spot on the 2016-17 National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) Honors Court for their academic achievements during the past academic year. Youngstown State placed five players on the Honors Court, as did league newcomer IUPUI. Milwaukee and Wright State both landed two players on the honor list.

NABC Honor Court Recognition:

Josh James (Sr., Exercise Science)
Matt O’Leary (Sr., Business)
Aaron Brennan (Sr., Organizational Leadership Supervision)
Grant Sinn (Jr., Sport Management)
D.J. McCall (Jr., Informatics)

Alex Prahl (Jr., Accounting)
Brett Prahl (Jr., Accounting)

Wright State
Parker Ernsthausen (Jr., Accounting and Finance)
Tye Wilburn (Sr., Organizational Leadership)

Youngstown State
Brett Frantz (Sr., General Studies)
Cameron Morse (Jr., Business)
Stefan Rosic (Jr., Business Administration)
Ryan Strollo (General Studies)
Tyler Warford (Sr., Exercise Science)

In order to be named to the Honors Court, a student-athlete must meet a high standard of academic criteria. The qualifications are as follows:
1. Academically a junior or senior and a varsity player.
2. Cumulative grade point average (GPA) of 3.2 or higher at the conclusion of the 2016-17 academic year.
3. Students must have matriculated at least one year at their current institution.
4. Member of a NCAA Division I, II, III, or NAIA Division I or II institution with a NABC member coach.

Tags: All Teams - Academics · Horizon League - Academics
« Return to Previous Page