Blog  Jeremiah Ingram ·

INDIANAPOLIS – Fourteen student-athletes have been named to the 2017 Horizon League Baseball All-Academic Teams as announced by the Horizon League office today.

The All-Academic team is voted on by the Horizon League Faculty Athletics Representatives from each of the conference’s 10 institutions.

To be eligible for All-Academic Team consideration, student-athletes must be starter of important reserve for their team, have completed at least 24 semester (or 36 quarter) hours at their institution and have a cumulative grade point average of at least 3.2.

The 2017 Horizon League Baseball Championship will take place May 24-27 at the site of the highest seed that meets facility requirements.

Baseball All-Academic Team
Daulton Varsho, Milwaukee
Will Haueter, Northern Kentucky
Matt DiLeo, Oakland
Tyler Janish, Oakland
Nate Schweers, Oakland
Reid Birlingmair, UIC
Charlie Cerny, UIC
Ricardo Ramirez, UIC
Mitchell Schulewitz, UIC
Jake Hanson, Valparaiso
Web Charles, Youngstown State
Andrew Kendrick, Youngstown State
Nico Padovan, Youngstown State
Anthony Rohan, Youngstown State

Tags: All Teams - Academics · All Teams - Baseball · Horizon League - Academics · Horizon League - Baseball
« Return to Previous Page