Release  Brett Williams ·

INDIANAPOLIS -- The Horizon League men’s basketball regular season schedule will showcase eight American Sports Network (ASN) broadcasts, the conference office announced on Wednesday.

ASN will begin broadcasts on Jan. 8 with two matchups in the Chicago area featuring three newer coaches to the League. Detroit and first-year head coach Bacari Alexander face defending regular season champions Valparaiso at the ARC at 1 p.m. ET followed by Oakland at UIC at 5 p.m. ET. Matt Lottich took the helm for the Crusaders this year as Steve McClain enters his second season leading the Flames.

The Cleveland State Vikings make two road appearances on ASN at Oakland on Jan. 16 and Green Bay, the 2016 Horizon League Tournament champions, on Jan. 23 with both contests at 7 p.m. ET, respectively.

Milwaukee and first year head coach LaVall Jordan debuts in two away games on the network with their first at Oakland on Jan. 29 at 1 p.m. ET and the second at Wright State in the Nutter Center on Feb. 9 with tip-off at 7 p.m. ET.

Detroit at Green Bay in the Resch Center on Feb. 26 closes out the ASN broadcasts for the season with the matchup beginning at 3 p.m. ET.

The 2017 Horizon League Men’s Basketball Championship will take place in Detroit, Mich. at the Joe Louis Arena and will include all ten teams in a five-day format from Friday, March 3 to Tuesday, March 7. The 2017 Championship will mark the last year at Joe Louis Arena before the Little Caesars Arena opens.

2016-17 Horizon League ASN Basketball Schedule

January 8
Oakland at UIC, 5:00 p.m. ET
Detroit at Valparaiso, 1:00 p.m. ET

January 16
Cleveland State at Oakland, 7:00 p.m. ET

January 22
UIC at Valparaiso, 3:00 p.m. ET

January 23
Cleveland State at Green Bay, 7:00 p.m. ET

January 29
Milwaukee at Oakland, 1:00 p.m. ET

February 9
Milwaukee at Wright State, 7:00 p.m. ET

February 26
Detroit at Green Bay, 3:00 p.m. ET

Tags: Cleveland State - Men's Basketball · Detroit Mercy - Men's Basketball · Green Bay - Men's Basketball · Horizon League - Men's Basketball · Milwaukee - Men's Basketball · Northern Kentucky - Men's Basketball · Oakland - Men's Basketball · UIC - Men's Basketball · Valparaiso - Men's Basketball · Wright State - Men's Basketball · Youngstown State - Men's Basketball
« Return to Previous Page