Blog  Jeremiah Ingram ·

Valparaiso’s Alec Peters, Jalen Hayes of Oakland and Youngstown State’s Cameron Morse have been named NABC Division I First Team All-District performers, the coaches association announced Wednesday. Wright State’s Mark Alstork and Martez Walker of Oakland were named to the second team.

Peters was named to the NABC’s First Team All-District squad for a third straight season following his stellar senior campaign. The senior was named Horizon League Player of the Year after leading the team to another Horizon League regular season championship, averaging 23 points and 10.1 rebounds per game.

Hayes was a First-Team All-Horizon League selection and led the Golden Grizzlies in rebounding with eight per game and was the team’s second-leading scorer (15.9). He has earned all-conference honors in each of his three seasons and surpassed the 1,000-career point mark this season.

Morse is the second Youngstown State player in the last four years to earn NABC All-District 12 First-Team honors. The last player to garner all-district laurels was Kendrick Perry in 2013-14. A 2017 All-Horizon League First-Team selection, he led the Horizon League in scoring with 23.2 points per game in conference play, and ranked second in league in overall scoring with 22.9 points per game.

Alstork ranked third in the league in overall scoring at 19.0 points per game, eighth in assists per game at 3.5, fourth in free throw percentage at 85 percent and seventh in threes made per game at 2.2.  He posted the league’s fourth-best scoring performance with his career-high with 39 points against Toledo.  Twice, he had the league’s most free throws in a game with 15 made versus Miami and CSU Bakersfield.

Walker was a second-team All-Horizon League pick and Oakland’s leading scorer at 17.8 points per game. He led the Golden Grizzlies with 15 20-point games and paced the team in scoring 14 times – including a 30-point outing in the win against Georgia.

Tags: All Teams - Men's Basketball · Horizon League - Men's Basketball · Oakland - Men's Basketball · Valparaiso - Men's Basketball · Wright State - Men's Basketball · Youngstown State - Men's Basketball
« Return to Previous Page