Release  Jennifer Beck ·

Tournament Bracket

At the conclusion of the regular season, the field has been set for the 2015 Horizon League Women’s Soccer Championship.

Milwaukee clinched the No. 1 seed last weekend with their 0-0 draw against Northern Kentucky. The Panthers finish the regular season 8-0-1 and will host the Horizon League Women’s Soccer Tournament November 5-7 at Engelmann Stadium.  This is the 15th time in the last 16 years that the Panthers have earned at least a share of the Horizon League title. Milwaukee’s tournament will begin on Thursday in the semifinals scheduled for 7:00 p.m. CT, with the Panthers facing the lowest-remaining seed.

Oakland secured the No. 2 seed on Friday with a 2-0 win over Youngstown State. The Golden Grizzlies join Milwaukee receiving a bye into the semifinals. Oakland will play in the first semifinal game on Thursday starting at 4:30 p.m. CT

The tournament begins with First Round matches on Monday, November 2 with Wright State and Northern Kentucky hosting first round games.

Wright State is the No. 4 seed and will play Valparaiso the No. 5 seed at 7 p.m. ET Monday. Northern Kentucky clinched the No. 3 seed, and will play No. 6 seed Cleveland Monday at 7 p.m. ET.

All matches will be carried live on ESPN3.

2015 Horizon League Women’s Soccer Tournament
Monday, November 2 – Quarterfinals
Match 1: 7 p.m. - (5) Valparaiso at (4) Wright State
Match 2: 7 p.m. - (6) Cleveland State at (3) Northern Kentucky
Thursday, November 5 – Semifinals
Match 3: 4:30 p.m. - Highest Remaining Seed vs. (2) Oakland
Match 4: 7 p.m. - Lowest Remaining Seed vs. (1) Milwaukee
Saturday, November 7- Finals
Match 5: 6 p.m. - Semifinal Winners

Tags: Cleveland State - Women's Soccer · Horizon League - Women's Soccer · Milwaukee - Women's Soccer · Northern Kentucky - Women's Soccer · Oakland - Women's Soccer · Wright State - Women's Soccer
« Return to Previous Page