Release  Horizon League · @ ·

2009 Cross Country Championships page

2009 Cross Country Championships program (PDF)

Horizon League cross country home page

Horizon League cross country schedule & results

Kensington Metroparks in Milford, Mich.

NCAA Division I Cross Country Championships site

Ten schools will compete in the 2009 Horizon League Cross Country Championships on Saturday, Oct. 31. The 31st annual men's competition and 24th annual women's event will take place at Kensington Metroparks in Milford, Mich.

Butler University has claimed 11 consecutive men's titles, giving them the most team championships in Horizon League history. Loyola University Chicago is the defending women's champion and has captured five crowns.

Three of four specialty award winners for both the men and women return in 2009.

Butler senior Andy Baker will be looking to claim his third straight individual title on Saturday. He finished the 2007 8K race with a time of 24:56 and 2008 competition with a time of 24:54. Loyola sophomore Josh Stein was named Men's Newcomer of the Year in 2008.

Loyola senior Colleen Donovan placed second a season ago with a 5K time of 18:02, while University of Illinois at Chicago sophomore Toni Ogundare was the Women's Newcomer of the Year.

Tags: All Teams - Cross Country · Horizon League - Cross Country
« Return to Previous Page