Blog  Horizon League ·

The National Fastpitch Coaches Association has awarded 2017 NFCA All-America Scholar-Athlete Honors to a total of 39 student-athletes from Cleveland State, Northern Kentucky, UIC, Wright State, and Youngstown State.

The NFCA awards the All-America Scholar-Athlete Honor annually to softball student-athletes that earn a 3.5 grade-point average or higher at the conclusion of each academic year.

The Viking’s honorees include Hannah Tanis, Melissa Jacobsen, Marissa Marcelli, Kaitlin Gairing and Riley Ries.
Isabell Alexander, Taylor Brummell, Summer Libecap, Alexis McDaniel and Toree Stalter make the list for the Norse.

From UIC, Taylor Cairns, Karissa Frazier, Alyssa Griman, Skylee James, Tiana Mack-Miller, Rachel May, Savannah Soppet, Kayla Wedl, and Jasmine Willis also received NFCA All-America Scholar-Athlete honors.

Wright State’s student-athletes include Macy Cook, Lauren Deitrick, Alexis Mayle, Kaitlyn Neary, Rachel Oakley, Rebecca Peterson, Kathryn Pfeffer, Allyce Russell, Ashton Salyers, and Honnah Susor.

To round out the list, Sarah Dowd, Alexa Schmidt, Dani Dadig, Paige Geanangel, Ariel Linberger, Maddi Lusk, Brittney Moffatt, Alexis Roach, Carey Smith, and Alexis Zappitelli represent Youngstown State.

Tags: Horizon League - Softball
« Return to Previous Page