Blog  Jeremiah Ingram ·

INDIANAPOLIS – The bracket for the Horizon League Baseball Championship is set, with play scheduled to begin May 24 at Les Miller Field at Granderson Stadium in Chicago. UIC (22-8 HL) is the host and No. 1 seed after topping Wright State (21-9 HL) Saturday afternoon in a winner-take-all regular season finale. 

Tournament Bracket 

Horizon League Baseball Statistics/Standings 

The modified double-elimination format features a pair of opening round elimination games, with game one featuring No. 4 seed Valparaiso and No. 5 seed Oakland and game two pitting No. 3 seed Northern Kentucky and No. 6 seed Milwaukee.

The lowest remaining seed from the opening round will face No. 1 UIC, while the highest remaining seed will square off against the tournament’s defending champion, No. 2 Wright State.

The Championship will begin Wednesday, May 24 at 12 p.m. CT/1 p.m. ET with No. 4 Valparaiso taking on No. 5 Oakland. All games will air live on ESPN3. Additional information can be found on the Championship Central page.

Tags: All Teams - Baseball · Horizon League - Baseball
« Return to Previous Page